AMQ is edited by AIQUA - Italian Association for Quaternary Research
c/o Museo di Storia Naturale - Via Giorgio La Pira, 4 - 50121 Firenze, Italy

Editorial office c/o CNR IGAG RM1 Montelibretti, 00015 Roma, Italy, e-mail: amq@aiqua.it

 


AMQ editorial committee

 

Editor in Chief

Mazzini

Ilaria Mazzini

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Geologia Ambientale e Geoingegneria – IGAG Montelibretti
ilaria.mazzini@igag.cnr.it

Paleoecology, conservation paleobiology, ostracods

 

Co-editor in Chief

Regattieri

Eleonora Regattieri

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Geoscienze e Georisorse – IGG Pisa
eleonora.regattieri@igg.cnr.it

Speleothem, paleoclimate, stable isotope geochemistry

 

 

Editor Emeritus

sposato

Andrea Sposato

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Geologia Ambientale e Geoingegneria – IGAG Montelibretti
Andrea.sposato@igag.cnr.it

Quaternary geology, coastal evolution, recent tectonics

 


 

Technical editors

 

margaritelli

Giulia Margaritelli

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto per la Ricerca e la Protezione Idrogeologica– IRPI Perugia
Giulia.Margaritelli@irpi.cnr.it

Micropaleontology, paleoclimatology, planktonic foraminifera 

 

Mariani

Guido S. Mariani

Dipartimento di Scienze Chimiche e Geologiche - Università degli Studi di Cagliari
guidos.mariani@unica.it

Palaeopedology, geoarchaeology, mountain environments


 

Associate Editors

 

M Vacchi2

Matteo Vacchi

Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Università di Pisa
matteo.vacchi@unipi.it

 Coastal evolution, quaternary sea-levels, paleo coastal environments

  

Miko

Slobodan Miko

Croatian Geological Survey, Zagreb, Croatia
smiko@hgi-cgs.hr

Marine geology, geochemistry, karst environments 


 

Peresani

Marco Peresani

Università di Ferrara, Dipartimento di Studi Umanistici, Sezione di Scienze Preistoriche e Antropologiche
psm@unife.it

Human evolution, human ecology, Palaeolithic archaeology 

 

christine hertler

Christine Hertler

Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities
Research Center "The role of culture in early expansions of humans" at Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum
christine.hertler@senckenberg.de

                          Mammal paleontology, biogeography, paleoecology. 


 

Capotondi

Lucilla Capotondi

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Scienze Marine – ISMAR, Bologna
lucilla.capotondi@bo.ismar.cnr.it

Paleoclimate, paleobiology and environmental monitoring

 

Kouli

Katerina Kouli

Dept of Geology and Geoenvironment - National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
akouli@geol.uoa.gr

Palynology, paleoecology, terrestrial ecosystem 

  


 

Lirer

Fabrizio Lirer

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Scienze Marine – ISMAR, Napoli
fabrizio.lirer@cnr.it 

Biostratigraphy, planktonic foraminifera, paleoclimate

 

Scardia

Giancarlo Scardia

Universidade Estadual Paulista (UNESP). Campus de Rio Claro. Instituto de Geociências e Ciências Exatas (IGCE)
giancarlo.scardia@unesp.br

Stratigraphy, paleomagnetism, geological mapping 

 


 

Foto Fontana

Alessandro Fontana

Università di Padova - Dipartimento di Geoscienze, Via Gradenigo 6 35131 Padova, ITALY
alessandro.fontana@unipd.it

Alluvial environments, paleohydrology, geoarchaeology 

 

Grutzner

Cristoph Grützner

Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Institute of Geological Sciences, Burgweg 11, 07749 Jena, Germany
christoph.gruetzner@uni-jena.de

Active tectonics, tectonic geomorphology, tsunami 


 

ADVISORY BOARD

 

Alessandra Negri
Department of Life and Environmental Science, Marche Polytechnic University, Ancona, Italy

Adele Bertini
Department of Earth Sciences at University of Florence, Italy

Frank Preusser
Sedimentary Geology and Quaternary ResearchAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg (Germany)

Matthieu Ghilardi
CRCN CNRS, CEREGE - UMR 7330 CNRS, Aix-en-Provence, France

Biagio Giaccio
CNR-IGAG, Area della Ricerca di Roma 1

Daniela Kröhling
Universidad Nacional del Litoral (UNL), Santa Fe, Argentina

Fabrizio Antonioli
Associated Researcher INGV Roma

Paolo Mozzi
Department of Geosciences, University of Padova (Italy)

Giuseppe Siani
Laboratoire GEOPS, UMR 8148 CNRS-Université Paris Saclay, Département des Sciences de la Terre, ORSAY Cedex FRANCE

Chronis Tzedakis
Department of Geography, University College London, London (UK)

Barbara Stenni
Dipartimento di Scienze Ambientali, Informatica e Statistica, Università Ca' Foscari Venezia, Italy

Juan Manuel López-García
Institut Catala de Paleoecologia Humana i Evolució Social (IPHES), Campus Sescelades URV, Tarragona, Spain.

Maria Rita Palombo
Associate researcher CNR-IGAG

Stefano Bernasconi
Department of Earth Sciences, ETH-Zurich

Michele Brunetti
ISAC-CNR, Bologna, Italy